Agricultural Drainage Management Coalition board of directors elects officers

December 4, 2019

Industry experts in water management were elected to leadership positions within the Agricultural Drainage Management Coalition at the annual board meeting hosted by ISG in Minneapolis, Minnesota. 

Kent Rodelius, the Ag Market Relationship Manager for Prinsco, accepted the presidential nomination. Kent has been representing Prinsco on the ADMC board since its 2004 inception.

Others elected to serve the ADMC board as officers were:  Mike Hagen, Advanced Drainage Systems – First Vice-President; Craig Douglas, Fratco Inc. – Second Vice-President; Scott Azbell, Trimble Agriculture – Secretary; and Steve Baker, Springfield Plastics, Inc – Treasurer.

Outgoing President Charlie Schafer, President of Agri Drain Corp., moved into the Chairmen of the Board position for ADMC. 

Rodelius welcomed the opportunity to lead the coalition. “The work we do at ADMC, in partnership with ag producers and the environmental community, is critical to the future of water quality, wildlife habitat and increased yields. I am honored to be a part of it.”